top of page
Search
  • crystallangen

Remains of last nights beautiful gathering.

Remains of last nights beautiful gathering.

I tidied up a bit last night but the rest was finished up today.

I actually looove the cleaning-up-after-the-party part of the party. My dad and i are the same in this way☺️.

As we pick up we take our time, we discover cups in funny places, which bring us joy to know someone was enjoying themself there in that spot. We see seats gathered together in a cluster...all pointing inward as friends lean in and share their stories. We see the plates of yummy food that nourished and warmed everyones bellies.

Reminiscing about the women who shared the evening together here in my home last night😍:

>I received some deep deep wise wisdom from many ...and one in particular was a woman talking about her work from years past with at risk youth. >She said she told one student (after he had a challenging moment in the classroom) “you could never do anything that would make me stop caring about you. I might not like what you just did but that will never change how I feel.” >And the next day she kept her word and didn’t treat him any different, she didn’t shame him for the events of the day before, she wasn’t mean toward him.

A powerful message and a reminder that all children need deep compassion and it’s our role as adults to provide a safe space.

PS ladies: THANK YOU for infusing your warm loving energy into my home last night.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page