top of page
Search
  • crystallangen

#RedLipRevolution - Out of the Comfort Zone with Erika

"After feeling surprisingly self conscious with my red lips at the playground last week, I found myself there again today. Red lips and all.

Why? Because it felt uncomfortable last time so I had to do it again.

And guess what? I didn’t feel nearly as self conscious. I actually felt really fucking good.

And I even talked to a random mom! Something I typically do that I had no desire to do with the red lips last week. Which was another surprising observation I made.

I tell you this to remind you that pushing outside of your comfort zone can teach you a lot about yourself. And it’s a huge boost in confidence.

We don’t build confidence by waiting to do the scary thing.

We build confidence by having courage to do the scary thing despite the fear and discomfort. And then by doing it again and again.

In case no one has told you today, you’re beautiful. You’re worthy. And you’re so much more than enough 💋❤"



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page