top of page
Search
  • crystallangen

I am a stand for women who have been told they are Too Much.

I am a stand for women who have been told they are Too Much. I have been made to feel I shine too bright, that I am too proud, and that if I shine too bright or am too proud of my life, gifts, or accomplishments I will not be loved. . It's painful to even write this, but I have absolutely been intentionally working through it and healing for several years. And I refuse to pass this onto my daughter. . I still remember sitting in a circle of women several years ago and stating this for the first time in such a large group.... I was shaking, my voice trembled, and I couldn't make eye contact as I spoke the words... "I often hold myself back because my laugh is so loud and I get overly excited about things. I feel like people must think I am so annoying." . It was so nice to have these women- many who knew me and many who didn't - tell me they enjoyed my Too Much-ness.... I thank those beautiful women! . It's true, I am not for everyone, BUT I AM accepted and loved by the right ones. . Yep, there are friend groups I have tried to be part of in the past who straight up rejected me, they just didn't want me, didn't invite me, didn't include me, and certainly didn't want to go deeper with me. . As soon as I let those groups and women go, and stopped trying to fit in, I found several groups of women who are so awesome, so brave, so bold, so Too Much ~ just like me. . Today I intentionally surround myself with women who I feel so comfortable around, who are also vibrant and full of life and excitement.... who are Too Smart, Too Loud, Too Funny, Too Creative, Too Bright! . I invite you to do the same. Find those women, SEEK them out! . Don't change YOU, change the people AROUND you.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page