top of page
Search
  • crystallangen

TAKING DEEP BREATHS AS I WRITE THIS

TAKING DEEP BREATHS AS I WRITE THIS

Ahhhhhhhhhhh It has been a rough couple of days For the past 2 weeks I have been deep in self care I just intuitively knew I needed it, and would need it for something coming up that was at first unknown And now I know why . I am in mourning today The loss of a matriarch, loss of a strong woman (who I did not always agree with but someone I learned many life lessons from….such as YES you may always have desert even though you did not touch your dinner) . The way I mourn is two fold First for a while I go deep within, I get quiet, I get slow and silent, I almost feel like I am balancing my breath and my being on a wobbly yet strong bridge - like the kind you run across as a kid And then after that I gather and connect with others And I go back and froth between these two places . Last night I gathered with 16 other strong women and we did a Healing & Releasing Ritual Circle It was divine timing that it was already on my calendar for last night It was so needed It was so healing . And now today I am back again to resting, going inward, and living in a place of peace At the same time I am holding deep space for someone very dear to me while he processes the loss as well It has been a wonderful time of connection in this area as we relive memories of those we love . Right this minute I am witnessing the beauty of life and death at the same time I am aware of the fragility of it all . And yet I am still filled with a golden light in my heart And a lightness that I can only describe as magic . xoxo, Crystal

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page