top of page
Search
  • crystallangen

#metoo + when SHE didn't believe me

I don’t remember my age...maybe 3rd grade? 4th? 5th? My dads girlfriend’s (now his wife) son molested me. It was short and i fought it off, while pretending to sleep. . I finally told my dad 4 years ago. He believed me. . SHE was looking for a “hole” in my story to make a case I was lying. Grilled me with awful heartless questions. . Asked me for details. How long did he touch me? What was the level of contact? (as if this matters?!???) . SHE tried to say i had my dates and place they were living wrong (as if this matters?!?!!). . SHE decided to disown me and my children who she had previously claimed to love. . . . I ask: WHY THE FUCK WOULD I MAKE THIS NIGHTMARE UP?!?!?! . I suppose the one good thing is i no longer have to see my step-brother at Christmas and cringe while hugging him. . WHY did i finally tell? Because i didn’t want the dirtbag to be around my children. . My sudden need to PROTECT others (my children) superseded my previous need for silence.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page