top of page
Search
  • crystallangen

Self care. Everyone’s talking about it.


Everyone’s defining it. Everyone’s trying to tell you what it is and analyzing it. mmmmkkkkrrrr. mk. I get it. i guess...

And.

I just want to remind you.... you are in charge of you. You define what self care is for you. Yes, self care can be a bath, candles, dancing, a red lip. Don’t let anyone downplay the pleasure of embodiment practices.

If it jazzes you up. If it makes you feel more alive. If it turns you on and turns you up. If it feels good. If it makes you FEEL. And of that.

For me one of my key self care practices is connection. Deep connection with other women. I do this weekly. It’s a non- negotiable. I can tell if it’s been too long (so can my husband).

We sit. We chat. We share. We celebrate ourselves and each other. We brag. We advise. We listen. We really really really listen. And we talk about the HARD shit. The vulnerable stuff. That makes us cry. And the juicy stuff that turns us on. All of it.

Thank you my dear friends Yvette Fregoso Givvin and @Megan for last nights self care. It did my heart good.

xoxo, Crystal

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page