top of page
Search
  • crystallangen

I dream of and believe in a world where a woman can feel SAFE in telling her truth.


Where she don’t have to be afraid. Where she doesn’t have to doubt. Where she doesn’t have to second guess, worry, fear shame, fear ridicule.

I believe my daughter, your daughter, all the daughters deserve this. I can’t stop doing what I do to empower, encourage, root for, stand behind, elevate the women around me so we can create this kind of world. A world that values the potency within a woman’s voice when she is speaking from that place deep within her. That place of depth.

It starts by creating safety within. Internal safety. Inner trust. Inner love. So nurture the connection within. Love yourself. Do everything you can think of to choose self-kindness. Over and over and over again.

Then do the work of checking your surroundings. Who do you spend your precious time with? Who do you give your precious listening to? Are they nurturing you? Are they loving you? Or are they making you doubt yourself?

I have spent the last couple years really curating my surroundings. Both online and in person.

I have an amazing, love packed, pleasure packed relationship with my husband. My kids are such a delight. My relationship with my dad is epic. My neighbors, my community, my friends - love them so much. They are honest, good, and true.

And my online community, the coaches I follow, the podcasts I listen to, the Youtube videos I watch, the TV shows….it is super important to me to have a critical eye when allowing things in. I choose nourishing, elevating, truth-telling content over and over.

Maybe it’s my experience of interviewing over 1,000 candidates in my past career, as a financial recruiter in SF. But I feel like I can read people and environments really well. I can tell when something is not resonating. I can tell when someone is disconnected. I know when to create some boundaries in order to protect my inner space. And I also know when it is me and I need to check in to see what my role is in being triggered.

But then again, I really don’t think you need to have done 1,000 interviews to be able to tell when a boundary is needed. I think women all know, we all know when something is not right for our listening, when something is not in alignment with our beliefs - with our gut- with our knowing - with our pussy knowing.

I'd love to see us all trust that intuition more and more. And for it to get easier and easier. I’m doing all I can to protect my daughter’s ability to do this.

So, what I want to invite you to do today, is to start curating your spaces. Start treating them as sacred spaces. Both the internal and the external spaces. Start cleaning house. Start deleting, unfriending, unfollowing.

And instead actively choose, actively choose what you allow in and actively choose you. ♥️

PS can you see my husband in my sunglasses? Fricken love that dude

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page