top of page
Search
  • crystallangen

Yesterday was my transition day…the “angst” day


This was such a great post for me to review yesterday as I was struggling. Struuuuuuggggglllling. . Reviewing, remembering, and integrating this post gave me so much peace and now today I am on the other side! . Yesterday was my transition day…the “angst” day I am talking about it my earlier post. . On top of me being in that energetic space, my husband has been sick for 2 weeks, leaving it up to me to get the boys off to school everyday for the first 2 weeks of school. . I also had 3 speaking events last week and launched a new 7 day workshop. . All so epic and amazing. . AND . I hit my transition day where I needed….actually required rest. . The brilliance of it all is that I knew it was coming. . The not so brilliance: I didn’t do anything to prepare for it. And then suddenly I was in it. . So I started off really grumpy: “No I don’t want to take a kid with me to the grocery store.” “No I don’t want to explain my feelings.” “No I don’t want to explain my logic or listen to your logic.” “No I don’t want to cook lunch.” “No I don’t want to DECIDE what we are having for dinner.” “No, nope, nope-ty-NO.” . Side note: I was really impressed with my husband’s ability to hold my fierce energy…proud of him for calling on his masculine container to hold my Shakti energy. <<— it’s not always the case. . So here’s the thing that I snapped into place once I got out of the house, zoned out while driving, dropped into my center and realized: I needed to FULLY communicate my needs. Which were: 1. I need REST 2. I NEED to RECIEVE 3. I need NOT to make decisions 4. I NEED EXTRA SUPPORT today . Once I realized that my nervous system immediately began to calm down. I was able to clearly communicate my needs to my husband and everything got better right away. . This shift and realization immediately lead me to: I need to run a 28 day discovery + accountability group around this very topic! . ENERGY + FLOW immediately came to mind. . We will keep it simple focusing on connecting you with your inner voice, simple tracking of your energy rhythms and what goes along with the phases, and some practices you can use during each.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page