top of page
Search
  • crystallangen

Raising up from the earth


Raising up from the earth. The one who nourishes us all NO MATTER WHAT. Take a moment to give her thanks.

Yesterday as we walked the trails of the Sedona land behind KCs home, stopping at a clearing by the creek to connect with our bodies, i felt the earth calling to me.

Even though i knew my pants would be filthy i sat on the ground and flattened my body as much as i could, pressing into the soil.

My soul connecting to the soil.

I thought about my Yaqui Native tribe who once lived and loved on this land. Did a mother fetch water for her children from this very spot? Did she rest under this tree? Did she shelter over by those grand rocks?

All i could do is surrender in gratitude for all the people and souls who have gone before me...trying to live good lives, be kind humans, love on the earth.

Warm tears of love streaming down my cheeks.

I ask you to take a moment today to proclaim thanks to the EARTH. Even just saying your thanks in the comments below. Every drop of positive energy is deeply received.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page