top of page
Search
  • crystallangen

The past two nights I have been up very late - even for me

The past two nights I have been up very late - even for me. As in 3am. . Even as I am sitting here typing this right now I am feeling big feelings. Angry feelings. Feelings of disbelief and annoyance. Sad feelings. But also feeling of determination and hope. . These feelings are further fed by recent devastating events in the news. . But what has been keeping me up the last 2 nights are not the news exactly. But if you follow me until the end of this channeling as I sit here and type this you will understand the tie in. . I have been updating some research I do whenever I work with a client on her Closet Harvest. Right now I am running a group program and we are on Phase 3. This Phase I help the women identify her personal style...what I call Style from the Heart. . I have created 7 Personal Style Archetypes. One of the several tools I put together to help her identify this is a Pinterest Board. Seems pretty straight forward, right? ok, here's the deal..... . As I search things like "Preppy Style Outfit" I can't help but get frustrated (infuriated really) by the lack of diversity. Lack of varying body type, color of skin, ethnicity, age.....and not to mention the bizarre poses these women are in. WTF, who stands like that? . So follow me here. I had to spend HOURS searching for somewhat suitable pins to add to my style boards. I had to type in specific words on my search like "Latina" and "African American" and even when I did that the results were less than satisfactory. . Ok, so here's the thing... the way I see things is marketing, advertising, and social media spend a LOT of time putting us into fight or flight mode. Promoting Beauty Scarcity. . Making us feel LESS than,

making us feel like outsiders in our own bodies,

making us feel separated from our own beauty knowing,

separating us from our sense of self,

and the power that lies within.

AND, if we as women are in this constant fight or flight mode....constantly separated from self confidence and distracted from harnessing our own power.... . how can we fight the dragons? I mean the BIG ones? And fight them more than just a little bit...I mean fight them all-the-way? . When we feel less than, less than normal, less that feminine, less than beautiful, less than divine, less than human... how can we create the BIG solutions we need? The ones that are a complete paradigm shift? . Fuck. . What should have been a super easy task to update my Pinterest boards turned into yet another example of how the current reality is failing us. And our children. Our daughters. . So I am going to keep showing up here and everywhere to spread my message of beauty inclusivity, beauty diversity, beauty abundance, and beauty reclamation. . Am I making sense here? . And I was not ready at all to announce this...but it wants to be announced. Who says I need to "be ready" anyhow? So.... . Keep a look out for a FREE short mini-course (well maybe I'll charge like $15 or something very minimal to at least cover my costs but anyhow...) a low barrier cost course that is about my Beauty Reclamation project. Leading women back home, to their bodies to reclaim the power that lies within your own beauty knowing. . Because I feel the more women who reclaim their beauty knowing- the more women step into their POWER and CREATE and GIVE their gifts to the world FROM THIS PLACE- the better. . CREATING AND GIVING FROM A PLACE OF SELF LOVES OVERFLOW. Yes! . CREATING SOURCED FROM TRUE LOVE. Yes! . What do you think? . xoxo, Crystal

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page