top of page
Search
  • crystallangen

Lets talk Visibility and Vulnerability Hangover



And specifically let’s talk about competition and comparison among women with regards to this. . . . So, I just finished my 3-day Embodied Mindset Series in my group Beauty + Body RECLAMATION and it was amazing!!! . . . I got a ton of feedback from ladies who participated in 1, 2 or all 3 days. During the challenge some women shared things they have never shared in a group setting before, some women got access to deeper fears than they have before, some women showed up on our last call and were seen dancing by other women or spoke up- and that made them feel edgy AF, and so on. . . . Great. So there were many different experiences, many different edges, many different things making us bump up to our visibility and vulnerability edges. When we experience things in circle we not only bump up against our VV edges, we also bump up to our vulnerable Competition and Comparison Edges. . . . -She spoke up more than me -She got more cheering on or comments from other women than I did -I wish I would have spoken up like she did on the call -I could never be as pretty as her -I wanted to attend the live call but I got scared -Crystal ran a fun and engaging challenge and my challenges are never as engaged . . . Ladies, these thoughts are nothing to be ashamed of. . . . They are real and they are part of being human. And I gotta also say, that if we are taking a stand for radical sisterhood and rising together then we not only need to recognize them but we also need to talk about them. Openly. . . . We not only need to talk about them but we need to put ourselves in places to practice working though them. Over the years of facilitating women’s circles and also being in women’s circles I have lots of practice holding space for the competition & comparison wounds. . . . One of the key ways to release the charge around competition and comparison is to speak your truth about it. Over and over again (and be held REALLY lovingly though it). Speak what the thing is. Share. Relate. Release, release, release. Release the charge and grip those thoughts have over us. And I would back that up with some embodiment work…. such as shaking, breathing, and soothing. . . . Y’all this is one of the things we will practice heavily in my Mastermind program. . . . You will not only practice taking up space, showing up in your power, claiming your empowerment BUT we also practice witnessing other women in theirs. And when that happens it is inevitable that we have competition and comparison feelings come up. . . . Part of my mastermind is learning how to move in and through those feelings. . . . Because here is the truth…… Staying stuck in competition and comparison of other women is exactly that: KEEPING YOU . . . And I hella do NOT want women stuck. . . . I want you moving forward. Toward what you want and desire. Toward the life and business you want for yourself. . . . I am in the business of helping women get un-stuck. I am in the business of helping women see they are worthy. I am in the business of radical sisterhood, radical pleasure, and radical self-permission. . . . So un-stuck yourself right now, and do the thing you want to do: book a call with me about my Mastermind/ send me a FB messenger about my Mastermind / speak up and tell me you have a desire to be in my mastermind! Believe me, you are wanted. . . . These spots are going to go fast! I run a very intimate Mastermind of 7 women. And 2 of the 7 spots are already gone and I am talking to 4 other women who are close to making their decision! . . . I do not want you to miss out on this round with us! I have been unleveling my leadership exponentially and I am ready to take you with me!!!!! . . . Let's talk! Let me see you in your desire! Message me on messenger or use the link I will put in the comments below to set up a phone call ASAP. xoxo, Crystal . . . Photo by the fabulous Alpana Aras

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page