top of page
Search
  • crystallangen

IT’S EDGY FOR ME TO TALK ABOUT MY RELATIONSHIP ON SOCIAL MEDIA….

IT’S EDGY FOR ME TO TALK ABOUT MY RELATIONSHIP ON SOCIAL MEDIA…. Why? Well for one thing it’s pretty fucking fantastic so I am worried I will trigger people by sharing. Trigger them into feeling bad or trigger them by feeling like I am bragging. My husband also doesn’t spend much time at all on social media so I feel like I don’t want to disrespect him by oversharing. . But I’m in the mood today so I am going to unleash a little. I take my relationship so seriously, even before I met him I took the topic of relationship quite seriously. . I believe it was mostly my father’s influence. He loves love. But also I have two sets of aunts and uncles and my Na and Ta who also played huge role in my outlook. But even more than those things, I knew on a soul level that I wanted a powerful connection with my partner. I wanted to connect physically, emotionally, mentally, spiritually, and on a soul level. AND I wasn’t going to settle. . I made a commitment to myself to walk into each relationship and walk right out when it was no longer working for me. And that is what I did. . And then one day I decided I was no longer interested in relationship and I was going to go wild, sleep around, have a ton of one night stands….and then a short time later I met my future husband (he ruined all my plans! lol. Actually my soul had other plans for me). . Since I had done a ton of work on myself, knowing myself, knowing exactly what I wanted, knowing exactly what I didn’t want, and knowing I would not settle…as soon as I saw him I know without a doubt I needed him in my life. I didn’t know we would get married and have 3 children together, but I KNEW I needed to be around him. . Since I had done all of my pre-work I knew the moment I saw him that he was special to me and that I wanted to go all in. . Fast forward almost 19 years and we are still around each other all the time. We don’t get sick of each other. We allow each other tons of freedom. We support each other. We connect on all levels. We are madly in love. We have amazing sex. We could talk for hours about everything and nothing (if only our children would leave us alone). We could stay home together all day or we could go on an adventure. We also do all the normal things co-habituating people do like fight, get annoyed, knit pick and all that. But, Meh. No big deal- we get over it. . The reason I’m writing about this today because I want to write myself a new paradigm. One where I am not bragging, but I am lifting people up. Showing people what is possible for them. What is possible in this lifetime. I want people to know that you can have an amazing fulfilling relationship. You can have all the things you want. There are amazing men out there. There are amazing human beings out there. There is a place for TRUE LOVE in the world. . Instead of triggering I want to be activating for people. And so that is a commitment I want to make to you, to show up more as a champion for soul connected love in your life. . PS>>> IT'S TIME TO HAVE YOUR COMMITMENT CEREMONY 
You have probably never been part of something like this. 
And you will LOVE it. & This will be an in person gathering at my house. 
It will be absolutely beautiful. 
It will be special. 
It will be meaningful. This is a time for you to dig deep within. I will have time for you to journal, reflect, have yummy nourishment for your body and soul....and then we will have the ceremony. I will guide you through it all. 
I will hold loving space for you to be free. & It will be a COMMITMENT to yourself. 
A commitment to what you want to bring through. 
Perhaps a commitment to your work, or your family, your message, your art or to doing your inner work, or or or or???....it is not for me to know but for you to discover and know. & Yes there will be candlelight, yes there will be adornments, yes there will be ritual. 
Yes it will be GORGEOUS! 
Yes it will be POWERFUL.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page