top of page
Search
  • crystallangen

HERE I GO WITH ANOTHER EDGY FEELING POST.....

HERE I GO WITH ANOTHER EDGY FEELING POST.....

If you didn’t know already, then from my writing yesterday, you know know I am a #TooMuchWoman. And as a Too Much Woman, I feel compelled to share that I have Too Much Kids too.

It’s been a journey, and I anticipate it always will be…. And it is one I have fully signed up for.

My kids are too loud. Too curious. Too adventurous.

My oldest climbs too high up in the tree, is too independent, and too comedic in class.

He has too much energy, and hugs too tight.

And I fucking love everything about him.

My middle child is too emotional, too silly, too much in his own world.

He is too loud in the morning, and too happy to wake up too early.

And I cherish him fully.

My daughter is too beautiful, too strong, sings and dances too much, and has way too much to say ~too often. She enjoys attention too much....

And she is the light of my life and I want her to know she will *never* have to dim her light around me.

As a Too Much Woman and a Too Much Mom, there have been too many times when my kids have been told they are too much.

There have been too many times when my kid’s adventure, independence, and sensory seeking are looked down upon.

I give them too much freedom, I give them too much say, I trust them too much to decide things for themselves….

Well I say “to each their own! ….but don’t judge me!”

I know this is an edgy emotional topic to talk about. But I have a great attitude about it. I don’t spend too much time thinking about it anymore....

And with 3 kids who are very active I certainly don't have time or energy or desire to judge other parents who choose different than me.

I am forever grateful my first child was Too Much, he taught me more about THRIVING than anyone else ever has!

He nursed for too long, he needed to be held too much, and he loved his mama too pieces.

He taught me that I can never spend too much time with him and still he can never give me too many hugs each day.

Today is the last full day of school for my boys this year, and I spent too much time crying in the classroom as I was saying goodbye to our favorite teacher…. someone who also loves too much and is too concerned with social and emotional lessons than anything else.

I didn’t always feel secure in the way I interact with my kids, I still sometimes don’t. But the difference today is that I have at least embraced my #TooMuchWoman-ness and that shift I've done in myself, can at least show my kids it's ok for them to also be Too Much People, as they learn more about who they are in the world.

xoxo, Crysta

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page